30 seniors presented with honors during awards chapel

Home Variety 30 seniors presented with honors during awards chapel
30 seniors presented with honors during awards chapel

During a chapel ceremony near the end of each spring semester, departments honor graduates in their program who show outstanding work. This year’s awards chapel was held on Wednesday, April 19.

Carlstrom ASL-Interpreting Department

Outstanding ASL/English Interpreting Graduate: Vanessa Reyes

School of Business

Outstanding Academic Graduate: Tara Tankersley

Outstanding Practioner Graduate: Macy Maxson

Department of Communication Arts

Outstanding Communication Arts Graduate: Kristin Wileman

School of Education

Outstanding Elementary Education Graduate: Sarah Kongslien

Outstanding Secondary Education Graduate: Lisa Loomis

Outstanding Music Education Graduate: Jaclyn Anderson

Outstanding Mathematics Graduate: Joe Kornbaum

Department of English

Graduate of the Year in English Creative Writing: Audra Kjetland

Graduate of the Year in English Literature: Laura Fredrickson

Senior Class Poet: Anissa Godfrey

The School of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Outstanding Graduate in Social Work: Tiffany Ranieri

Outstanding Psychology Graduate: Miranda Cross

Outstanding Alcohol and Drug Counseling Graduate: Leslie Hernandez

School of Biblical and Theological Studies

Greek and Hebrew Student of the Year: Josiah Coder

Outstanding Biblical and Theological Studies Graduate: Caroline Ristola

School of Intercultural Studies

Intercultural Studies Saint Award: Katrina Cox

Intercultural Studies Scholar Award: Casey Benish

Intercultural Studies Servant Award: Taylor Murphy

School of Pastoral Studies

Outstanding Graduate in Children and Family Ministries: Calista Porter

Outstanding Graduate in Pastoral Studies: Derek Mumm

Outstanding Graduate in Youth Development/Urban Studies award: Jake Bakken

Outstanding Graduate in Youth Ministries: Blair Sylskar

College of Fine Arts

Outstanding Performance Graduate: Anna

Outstanding Leadership/Service Graduate: Caleb Ballew

Outstanding Academic Graduate: Jaclyn Anderson and Sarah Leitzke

Outstanding Recording Arts Graduate: Kyle Broberg

Outstanding Theatre Graduate: Michelle Taylor

T.J. Jones Library

Association of Christian Librarians Award of Excellence: David Putman


UMAC Scholar Athlete Leadership Award: Elissa Pheneger